Working From Home

Today I had the luxury of working from home. Normally not something I am a fan of as it usually involves putting in a bunch of extra hours Saturdays and Sundays, but today was delightful.

I awoke early to the sun streaming through my window and the curtains billowing, filled with a warm breeze. Breakfast was simple – a plate of perfectly sweet, ripened strawberries and a tall glass of chilled nettle tea.

Work was pleasant. With the sun shining and gorgeous 80 degree weather, I took advantage and brought my laptop and work materials out on the porch. Something about the sunshine, the bamboo jungle surrounding me and the relaxing atmosphere of the dogs sunning themselves created an unbelievably productive environment.

Finishing most of my tasks quite early, I took an early lunch break and created this little bit of artwork out of old chalk I found from when I was a wee little tot:

While I am no artist (though quite proud of the butterfly on the right), I rarely have an opportunity to express artistic creativity. Even something as simple and chalk on the sidewalk allows for this beautiful expression of the right brain.

Today will conclude with a bright colored salad and a 3 mile run and some weight training. Have a great night!

3 thoughts on “Working From Home

Leave a Reply

