Food Journal Day 9

Pretty solid day in regards to food, but really hectic in the life aspect. Running between work, class and studying for finals has left me drained.

Breakfast: A pineapple, banana and coconut milk smoothie. Yum!

Lunch: I went out to lunch with my mother to my favorite little cafe with the best salads and sandwiches, The Rolling Pin in Westwood, NJ (I’ll do a restaurant review at some point). Following veganism here is easy, simply stick to a salad and ask for no cheese. Though every time I come in I see the tasty sandwiches I once devoured.

Contents of the salad: mixed baby greens, candied almonds, strawberries, blackberries, and a white wine vinaigrette.

Dinner: I ended up having my night class tonight despite this week being dedicated to finals. I took with me this cool new bar that was at Whole Foods on Sunday. They were giving out samples and it was so delicious I had to grab one. A bit pricey though, roughly $3.50 a bar.

The bar happens to be dairy free, gluten free, vegan, and packed with super fruits. Very tasty health bar.

When I got home from class, around 21:00 (I hate eating this late), I helped myself to some of the sides my mother made for the family dinner. A huge scoop of carrots and a huge scoop of sting beans. There are about 4 super ripe avocados sitting on my counter, so I mashed one up with some salt, pepper and lemon juice and made celery logs with it. Very tasty.

It just came to my attention that other than smoothies, I have not made anything since starting this Food Journal. As I have mentioned before, my last two finals are this Wednesday. I work a full day Thursday, but Friday I will be off and free to hit the gym, record my workout, as well as cook up some tasty meals and provide you guys with some really good recipes. Looking forward to it!

2 thoughts on “Food Journal Day 9

Leave a Reply

