Food Journal Accountability

My food/diet posts have been sporadic and incomplete. To rectify the situation and make it more clear for both myself and readers as to what I’m eating, how I am preparing it and my results both in weight and overall well-being, this Sunday I will begin a detailed food journal with weekly weigh-ins and a complete list of all things going into my body.

Posts will be at least every other day, if not every day and will include photographs of my meals, ingredients, exercise, and how I feel physically that day. Weigh-ins will be done every Sunday. I plan to begin this Sunday, December 10th and conclude on New Year’s Eve. Afterwards I will revert back to my randomness, but hopefully the next 3 weeks will provide me with a good framework of what foods work for me and make me feel best. It will also show you how simple it is to follow a healthy vegan, primarily raw diet, which I will be sticking to 100% during and after this period.

Looking forward to Sunday!

7 thoughts on “Food Journal Accountability

  1. Hello- Thanks for commenting on my blog. I really appreciate it. I will too will keep a daily food journal and weigh-in on Sundays. I’m with you… 🙂 Let’s pray this works for us.

  2. Tough? Naw, its easy. Ive done it a dozen times now!!! hahaha

    I hate it!! Wish I never picked up the nasty habbit. But Im sure I looked cool when I started

  3. Raw is great. I would suggest adding how you feel emotionally in your food diary. You are changing your food culture and you may have some feelings about that.

    When working with weight management, I never use a scale just how your clothes fit. When I trained and ran a 1/2 marathon last year, my weight changed very little, but all my clothes fit.

    Best of luck!

    • Thank you! I’ll definitely incorporate my emotions. Great suggestion!

      In regards to weight, I completely agree with you. It isn’t what the scale says, but how good you look and feel. I still intend on weighing in for the sake of any readers. It helps to give perspective.

      Thanks for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

