Juice Feast- Day One 10/17

After having an awful weekend on the food front, full of cheating, sweets and awful things that left me feeling heavy, burnt out and gross, I’ve decided to jump right into ten days of detox by juicing!

Yesterday was my first day. It was a miserable failure in some respects.

Monday is one of my longest days. I have classes from 8am-9:30pm with little to no breaks. I woke up early after a night of tossing and turning to a Organic Chemistry test at 8am that went horribly wrong. I had some left over juice in my refrigerator, a random concoction of carrots, parsnips, spinach, romaine and whatever else I found in my fridge. I managed to grab a moment to myself to quickly sip down this tasty treat after my test before running off to my other classes.

With only one glass of juice, I hoped to have enough free time at some point to run over to the local juice cafe and get some green juice and maybe something fruity. Alas, I did not have a spare second to catch my breath. I did consume vast amounts of water which helped to fill me up for the day.

I got home at 9:30pm, frazzled, stressed and starving. I drank a steaming cup of chamomile tea and went to sleep.

While I did not consume any food per say, I do consider the day a  bit of a bad start as it involved very little juice (most people drink a gallon a day) and my mood was in the gutter.

Today is starting off much better. I’ll do a recap tonight. Time to go to Whole Foods. I’m picking up lots of produce, a dry brush to start dry brushing my skin, and coconut oil for moisturizing.

Leave a Reply

