Almost Two Weeks In

This Saturday will complete the second week of Raw Balance and what a failure I’ve been! I was doing very well for a few days and dropped almost seven pounds, then somewhere along the line I lost it and started eating things I shouldn’t and it just grew and continued and now I’m barely even following a guideline.

Every pound I dropped is back on and I feel disgusting. I know it is the food. The raw fresh foods made my body feel energized and rejuvenated. I want that back. Plus, I have a trip to Hawaii in two weeks and will need to be able to put on a bikini.

I am officially getting really intense about this. I’m whipping out the juicer tomorrow and plan on just juicing for a few days to rev my body up. I’m also going to hit the gym tomorrow morning and run until I pass out. It has always been a goal of mine to run a 5k for any random charity. I know I can run it, but I would like to have a time I can be proud of.

So, new super kick starts tomorrow. We’ll see if this actually lasts or if I end up cheating 6 hours into it…

On another note, I recently watched ‘Food Matters,’ a documentary done on raw foods, superfoods, and the importance of vitamins. It was very interesting and included a great group of people who are pretty substantial in the world of nutrition. It discussed how our society completely overlooks nutrition and immediately throws a pill at you. The documentary was very well done, despite some ranting, and I definitely recommend it to everyone.

Leave a Reply

